1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hi from Holland

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by hugodejong.com, Dec 22, 2011.

1. hugodejong.com

hugodejong.com Mu-43 Rookie

Hi, my name is Hugo and 'im visiting this forum for a little while now.
    I'm a freelance photographer and shoots with a Canon 5D mkII, and have my own studio with some nice Elinchrom strobes. The last couple of months I used a Fuji X100 for point and shoot, but altough the IQ is very good, I hated the slow autofocus and terrible manual focus. I have a 2 year old son, and the only good pictures I took from him with the x100, was when he was sleeping ;-). For not moving subjects, the x100 is excellent, though. Yesterday I bought my first :43:, an E-P3 with 25mm 1.4, and I really enjoy it! I only made some testhots inside, but I really think I'm going to use this cam more then the X100, wich is on sale right now ;-)

Next steps are looking for a nice little bag and the 45mm 1.8.
    If you like please visit my website to see some pics www.hugodejong.com

Here's my first testshot with the 25mm 1.4

6550441113_ba7691d824_b.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Conrad

Conrad Mu-43 Veteran

Welcome from Veldhoven.

The PL25 is currently my favourite lens. The Oly 45 is a very good companion. I have taken a few shots with the one from a colleague, and was very much impressed.

3. Pim

Pim Mu-43 Regular

Welkom Hugo namens een mede Eindhovenaar...)

And now back to English, love your first shot with the 25mm lens, great colors and bokeh! I currently still use the Panny 20mm lens as my fast prime of choice, but am tempted by the 25...:) Look forward to seeing some more of your pics!

4. GaryAyala

GaryAyala Mu-43 Legend

Jan 2, 2011
    SoCal
    Welcome aboard Hugo.

Gary

5. pawzitiv

pawzitiv Mu-43 Regular

Apr 28, 2010
    Calgary
    Welcome, Hugo!

Besides sharing the same homeland, seems we also share the same appreciation for the PL 25/1.4 lens. Prachtige foto!