1. Welcome to Mu-43.com—a friendly Micro 4/3 camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

hi from France ( Normandy)

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by dansenor, Jul 27, 2010.

1. dansenor

dansenor New to Mu-43

Jul 27, 2010
    Hello,
    I'm new to Micro 4/3 but not quite from photoland
    As many from you, I began with a PS (sony wx1) then, went to bridges ( Fz30, 50)
    I thought I had joined heaven, when I Bought my first dslr ( canon 30d) and then went to 50 and ended by 7D

I had'nt realized that, being 55 old, such a dslr plus a 17/55 2.8 and a 70/200 F4 could help me taking great shots but also should stay home because of their heavyness

so, I sold everything ande here am I with a e-pl1, a 14/150, 20 1.7? and a PL 45 2.8
    I'm also waiting for a 9/18 I ordered next week to my local camerashop

I 'm here to share my discovery of micro4/3 world

Sorry about my english but I'm posting from france

• Like Like x 2
  2. Brian Mosley

Brian Mosley Administrator Emeritus

Dec 15, 2009
    Bonjour, mon ami :friends:

Welcome to the home of m4/3rds... you will have a wonderful kit for lightweight and high performance photography!

I'll look forward to seeing your first images with your new system :2thumbs:

Cheers

Brian

3. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus

dansensor, welcome! This forum has members from across the globe and we're very happy to have you here. I look forward to your involvement here - and to seeing your photographs, too.:flowers_2:

4. Herman

Herman Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 7, 2010
    The Netherlands
    Hi and welcome here !

5. bilzmale

bilzmale Mu-43 All-Pro

Hello and welcome dansensor - a lot of us here have lightened our load and are using the camera more. That's a nice kit you are building.

6. Alf

Alf Mu-43 Top Veteran

Mar 23, 2010
    Northeastern Tuscany
    Welcome!