1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hi from Cambridge, UK

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Dangermouse, Oct 20, 2010.

1. Dangermouse

Dangermouse Mu-43 Rookie

Oct 20, 2010
    Hi everybody,

I just ordered my first u4/3's camera yesterday and I'm very excited!!

Some time ago I was an avid landscape photographer. I used to own Mamiya MF cameras and live in Scotland just 40 minutes form Loch lomond. I used to love being in the hills and my passion for photography took off from there. I moved back to England for work and personal reasons and now live in Cambridge. I'm afraid I have struggled to feed my apetite with good landscape subjects in this flat land. I sold the MF, bought and sold dSLR's too. Now though, my life has changed. I have more time for photography and feel the desire to photogrpah more than just the landscape. I was not inclined to buy another dSLR and then on a completely unrelated forum I read about the GF1. Amazing body, great lenses, fits in my pocket (almost) and does not cost the Earth!!! A weeks research later and mine is hopefully winging it's way here as I type.

If you are interested to know more about me and see a few older pictures please visit my life blog here:-

Mid-life what?

Otherwise, I look forward to getting involved.

See ya,

David

• Like Like x 2
  2. Herman

Herman Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 7, 2010
    The Netherlands
    Hello and welcome David !

3. Fiddler

Fiddler Mu-43 Veteran

Welcome David, and hello from Edinburgh. You'll have a lot of fun with that camera :smile:

All the best,

Colin

4. Optical Thrombosis

Optical Thrombosis Mu-43 Regular

Apr 10, 2010
    You've made a good choice - the combination of DSLR like image quality and control in a compact and flexible package is the reason so many of us love the m4/3 system.

One thing I will say - you will take more pictures, because the camera will go with out you more than a big DSLR ever will!

5. BBW