1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

hi all Sheffield uk

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by mark145max, Mar 10, 2013.

1. mark145max

mark145max New to Mu-43

Mar 7, 2013
    Sheffield uk
    mark
    Hi,
    Just joined this hoping to tap in to your pool of knowledge.
    To my wife's dismay I am a hobbiest. By this I mean I like hobbies!
    Lots of hobbies!
    In essense I am a born again photographer as this my return to a hobby that I loved once and lost. In those days, however, it was all film and so in this new age of digital I find myself wandering into a strange land where all that I knew is now primitive ,outdated.
    On my return I had a firm idea of what I wanted and what I didn't want.
    I wanted to shoot quality images with the creative aspect you can get with an SLR.
    What I didn't want was to have to carry lots of gear about as I have a few trips up mountains in the lakes booked and as I live in the peak district I go fell running every weekend. I wanted something I could sling across my back and go with.
    After the necessary research that proceeds a new hobby alas I discovered micro four thirds! Perfect for my needs, SLR capabilities, interchangeable lens, discreet, small, compact, great versatility, beautiful technology unlike the ugly dslr's out there. I bought the Olly omd, I love it, its a fantastic peice of kit, perfect for my needs.
    So, that's me hoping to tap into a wealth of experience and knowledge available here.
    Cheers
    Mark

2. Fmrvette

Fmrvette This Space For Rent

May 26, 2012
    Detroit, Michigan
    Jim
    Welcome to the forum, Mark.

Regards,

Jim

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Mu-43 App

3. savvy

savvy Mu-43 Top Veteran

Sep 28, 2012
    SE Essex, UK
    Les
    Hi Mark, welcome to the forum.

My daughter went to Uni in Sheffield, and now lives there.