Hello! Just ordered the G2!

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Kevstarr, Oct 3, 2011.

1. Kevstarr

Kevstarr Mu-43 Regular

Oct 3, 2011

Im new to M43 cameras and have a lot to learn. Previously I had a Sony A560, but had to sell it because of financial issues. I was set on saving up for a Nikon D7000 or D300s, but that would take me awhile because of money flow. Since I have a couple of Minolta MD lenses(50F1.7 & 135F3.5), I thought it would be wise to look into a camera for the mean time and eventually turn into my back up camera. I want to get into steet photography and I wouldn't want to be carrying around a DSLR all the time, so I did my research and I got a really good deal for a G2 that I didn't want to pass up, so I pulled the trigger and bought the camera, hopefully it will be here by this week.

I ordered the Fotodiox adapter to go along with the lenses. Anyone have experience with this adapter?Good? I believe the FOV will be 2x because of the sensor? I'm looking for something wide and I wouldn't want to spend too much on a pancake lens, but I did hear about CCTV lenses? I'm thinking of an primes between 12 - 17, if not, a 25 should be good enough?

Anyways, I look forward on experimenting and shooting with the G2!

Any input would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
  2. KVG

KVG Banned User

May 10, 2011
    yyc(Calgary, AB)
    Kelly Gibbons
    Welcome! You could aways get a 14mm2.5 lens second hand on here
  3. dixeyk

dixeyk Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Aug 9, 2010