Hello from Virginia!

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Duh_Vinci, Jan 29, 2012.

1. Duh_Vinci

Duh_Vinci Mu-43 Rookie

Jan 29, 2012
    Virginia
    Hello everyone!

Newbie here from Virginia... Cool forum, lurked for a little, tons of M4/3 info (appreciate all the readings)!

DSLR is getting a little heavy at times, so I wanted a compact something. After giving Fuji X10 a go for a month, just didn't quite sit with me... Purchased E-P1 kit few weeks ago with 17mm f2.8 and enjoy this little thing very much.

I've never been a "wide shooter" (though I do get out every once in a while for some landscapes), so this little lens is a little of a learning curve for me, but very pleasant experience. I think paired up with 45mm f1.8 would make me a very happy light traveler.

Cheers all!
    D

2. Bhupinder2002

Bhupinder2002 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Welcome congrats on getting ur new toy . If u won MFT camera then this is the perfect place to be . OLympus P1 is a perfect camera and 17 mm 2.8 is a very goof lens . Now coming back to Olympus 45 mm 1.8 , Its a real gem . Its a must have lens for every MFT shooter and If u don't like wide ones then this may be the one for u .Hope to see some of ur shots soon here .

Cheers
    Bhupinder

Now check this out for Olympus 45 mm 1.8

https://www.mu-43.com/f57/caution-if-you-see-thread-u-might-poorer-usd399-soon-19671/

https://www.mu-43.com/f80/olympus-45mm-f-1-8-image-thread-16610/

3. Narnian

Narnian Nobody in particular ...

Aug 6, 2010
    Midlothian, VA
    Richard Elliott
    Welcome! I live in Midlothian myself and have found the m43 cameras be the perfect size for hiking up on the Blue Ridge.

4. avidone

avidone Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jun 24, 2011
    Rome, Italy
    welcome! I also have an E-PL1 but use my E-P1 much more-- the controls and handling are really nice. The 17mm lens is also my favourite (of what I could afford... sure, I'd love a 25/1.4 or 25/0.95, but...)

5. meyerweb