1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hello from Toronto

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Harpax, Nov 28, 2010.

1. Harpax

Harpax New to Mu-43

Nov 28, 2010
    Hey,
    I've been stalking the forums for about a month now, and finally got my Olympus E-P2 this week, so now is the time for me to start posting a bit.

Who am I?
    1-I'm from Montreal, now living in Toronto
    2-I'm a videogame developer
    3-I'm a big Canon fanatic (5D MKII, 35L, 85L, 24-70L, 70-200L)
    4-I'm starting in M43 format since it's smaller and easier to carry
    5-I'm mostly into family pictures, with the secret dream of doing more street photography when I have more time (see point #2 as of why)
    6-I'm really curious in exploring the legacy lenses on my E-P2
    7-I love playing in Lightroom with the PRESETS

Attached are my first pics:

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 4
  2. Bill Gordon

Bill Gordon Mu-43 Top Veteran

Welcome Max to the best mu4/3rds site on the internet.

• Like Like x 2
  3. Pelao

Pelao Mu-43 Top Veteran

Feb 3, 2010
    Ontario, Canada
    Hey Max
    Welcome.
    I'm from just north of you.
    You're gonna have fun with that combination of gear and interests...

• Like Like x 1
  4. Harpax

Harpax New to Mu-43

Nov 28, 2010
    Cool! Thx Pelao. What legacy glass do You have?

• Like Like x 1
  5. Pelao

Pelao Mu-43 Top Veteran

Feb 3, 2010
    Ontario, Canada
    I have a Konica 40/1.8 and a Canon FD 50/1.4

I managed to get both on eBay for reasonable prices. Quite honestly I did not know what to expect in terms of the shooting experience, and the results.