1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hello from Toronto!

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by jpaek, Mar 10, 2010.

1. jpaek

jpaek Mu-43 Rookie

Mar 9, 2010
    Canada
    Hello everyone,

I have already posted around a bit in these forums, but I think an introduction is finally due. :biggrin:

I am a student living in Toronto right now. I am currently in my senior year at the University of Toronto studying psychology (graduating in june!).

I bought an EP-1 last Tuesday. My desire to get into photography was nurtured by an important person to me. She showed me value of simply enjoying life around me, even when that was done in silence. Best of all, she showed me the value of capturing that life and preserving precious moments. Despite the fact that she is no longer around, I wanted to continue this tradition and practice. And finally, I found the perfect companion to do this: the E-P1. The E-P1 was the impetus to finally go through with it (and leave a big hole in my extremely small student wallet :frown:).

I am a very very new to photography (as of last Tuesday). But, I am eager and, like a sponge, I am soaking up lots of new information (thanks in large part to these forums :2thumbs:)

I love this camera to death. In some ways, I feel like Olympus read my mind in what I wanted in a DSLR. Portability, Style, and Performance. Coming from having only owned one point-and-shoot in my life, it feels so satisfying to hear and feel the shutter every time I take a picture.

Anyways, I hope to learn lots from this group. I've learned the basics, but I want to take my photos AND my experiences even further. I appreciate the time and consideration if you read this far!

• Like Like x 5
  2. pete

pete Mu-43 Regular

Feb 26, 2010
    Phoenix, Az