1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hello, from Rochester, NY - Kodak's home

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by mattphoto, Dec 19, 2013.

1. mattphoto

mattphoto Mu-43 Regular

Oct 21, 2013
    New York
    Hi, I'm Matthew Conheady
    I'm a nature photographer from upstate NY. I grew up in the home of Kodak, saturated with photographers and even our public schools had a little encouragement from kodak (no shortage of photography classes--- and chemicals).

I have been lurking here for a while and love the friendly, intelligent community. I registered and began posting. I hope to contribute more.

My first camera was an Olympus. C4040
    I have been Using Olympus 4/3 cameras on all my projects. I still have my e-5, but plan on selling it soon.

Recently began m4/3 with the EM-1 (not bad so far). GM1 may make its way to my collection in February.

My most popular body of work is NYFalls.com: Upstate New York Waterfalls, Lakes, Nature... etc.
    http://nyfalls.com/
    It's me, a dedicated editor/contributor, and a few occasional contributors. Most of that content was shot with Olympus 4/3 cameras.

"New York Historic" is a side project that takes contributions. My work (maybe a quarter of the site) was done with my E-5 and a few with my EM-1.
    http://nyhistoric.com

"Scenes from a Public Market" is a collaboration with my friend (who shoots with Canon SLRs). I use a variety of 4/3 and now m4/3 cameras and lenses. It features public markets from around the worls.
    http://scenesfromapublicmarket.com

Am I a pro? Yeah... I sell photos and advertising based on my work. I have a full time job as well.

So.. what about my photography? Nature, with a lot of lakes and waterfalls, but I also travel to photograph scenes in Asia.
    Here's a page with information and a gallery http://nyfalls.com/about/team/matthew-conheady/