1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hello from Portland, OR

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by ghostwheel, Jul 27, 2012.

1. ghostwheel

ghostwheel New to Mu-43

Jul 27, 2012
    Portland, OR
    Greetings all!

I've been lurking on the forums for a month or two and have just recently jumped into micro 4/3s with a refurbished Panasonic G3 body and the Panasonic 20mm f/1.7. I also picked up a Domke F-8 Ruggedwear for my newly growing kit and I really like it (and it doesn't seem to get much notice around here, I'll try to post some pictures of it in the near future).

I'm new to the Portland area and planning to use the camera as a chance to explore the city and practice my street photography.

Thanks for all the advice (even if you didn't know you gave it). This forum was very helpful in determining where to start and what I might be most interested in. I hope to be a regular contributor shortly.

2. Aegon

Aegon Mu-43 Veteran

Nov 3, 2011
    Portland, OR
    Welcome.

There are more than a few Portlanders around here, including myself.

See ya around!

3. DeeJayK

DeeJayK Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 8, 2011
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Keith
    Welcome, to yet another PNW :43: user! It seems like our area of the country/world is disproportionately represented here, but I'm not complaining. Portland's a fantastically photogenic city. Have fun exploring and come back and share your results.

4. danska

danska Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 21, 2012
    Portland, OR
    Joe
    Greetings! I spend half of my time in this fair city. Planning on doing a bit of street shooting today if it stops sprinkling and some tomorrow at the Oregon Brewfest. Great city for street stuff and night street opportunities. Looking forward to seeing what you get out there.

5. mowog6000

mowog6000 Mu-43 Regular

Mar 2, 2012
    Oregon City Oregon
    Pat bailey