Hello from Nashville

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by TK_GF1_1982, Jun 22, 2010.

1. TK_GF1_1982

TK_GF1_1982 New to Mu-43

Jun 22, 2010
    Nashville
    Been an avid photographer for a almost a decade now, started out with Canon film, a Mamiya 645E, RB 67 and a Nikon F100. Once I made the switch to digital I decided to move to the Canon 20D, which I still shoot today (with great success). I worked at a camera store that sold new and used equipment for several years where I earned my working photography education. I have pretty much shot everything that took film, from the original pen all the way up to a sinar 5x7 field camera, with every format and brand in between. After the camera store, I shot weddings, portraits, food and commercial for around five years. I'm now a graphic/web/3D designer with photography as a very useful addition to my current career. I had been hunting for the ideal compact camera to lug with me everywhere for years. I shot a Canon IVSB for a while (until the curtain developed pinholes) and loved the form factor, lens quality and low profile of the little rangefinder. I hit upon the LX3 first, and love, love love it, but when the GF1 came out it was all over for me. So close to the old rangefinder it's painful, and great image quality to boot Just holding my breath for more lenses. So here I am.

• Like Like x 6
  2. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus Charter Member

TK, I think you'll find you'll like it here. Very glad you found your way here with your GF1!:biggrin:

3. TK_GF1_1982

TK_GF1_1982 New to Mu-43

Jun 22, 2010
    Nashville
    Thanks! Don't usually go overboard like this, but the GF1 bug bit hard. We're (my wife and I) ramping up for a year abroad so I'm trying to find what I consider to be the ultimate travel kit. I think the GF1 will be a great base for that.

4. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus Charter Member