1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hello from frosty Vermont USA

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by pana-animalartist, Jan 17, 2011.

1. pana-animalartist

pana-animalartist Mu-43 Regular

Jan 17, 2011
    Northeast USA
    Greetings!

Glad I found this forum- looks like a lively and active group.

I'm an aspiring bird/nature photographer, and have been using a Canon 50D with various lenses, 300L being the longest. I have trouble carrying this set-up around, and wanted to get something high quality but lightweight and portable. I was pretty happy to find the Panasonic GH1, which I now own, along with the 45-200 and 14-140 lenses. I'm quite happy with this camera, but haven't really explored all it's capabilities. I'm very interested in the 100-300 lens for birds, but still thinking about it. (And looking for a way to afford it!).

I'm also a moderator for the Photo and Digital Art forum on the Naturescapes website. There has been some discussion on Naturescapes about these cameras as well.

So I look forward to chatting with you all and seeing your work.

Cynthia

• Like Like x 6
  2. Burkey

Burkey Mu-43 Regular

Nov 26, 2010
    Northern New England
    Welcome to a fellow "Veeminter". It was a balmy -18 in the NEK this morning so "frosty Vermont" is fully understood. Again, welcome. This is a great forum with a bunch of really talented photgraphers all ready to give a hand in "four-thirds-land". Visit often.
    . . . Burkey

• Like Like x 1
  3. Fiddler

Fiddler Mu-43 Veteran