Hello from Finland!

Jali

Mu-43 Regular
Hello to everyone!

My name is Ville and I'm from Finland. I'm 28 years old. My hobby at the moment is working out at the gym and some other sports also. Recently I decided to add photography also because I really like to travel and being outdoors.

I'm quite new to photography and totally new to proper cameras. I started taking more pictures in the second half of 2016 when I was an exchange student in Lisbon, and in our little group we had few photography students and they got me interested. Since then I have been just taking pictures with my phone. There was not really room in my student budget for a camera. Now I'm finally working full time and could afford to buy one.

I wanted to buy a camera for a long time so I had some time to think what I wanted from it. It had to be light weight so I can carry it with me all the time. That was actually my biggest reason to turn in to mirrorless cameras. First I was looking at Sony a6000 and I was actually going to buy it. But when I tested it at the store it felt really odd in my hand. Just couldn't get something that feels weird already by holding it for one minute. My friend suggested Panasonic and Olympus. I chose Olympus for IS and the feeling of it my hand.

So I bought my Olympus om-d e-m10 mark 2 a bit over a month ago. With it I got the 14-42mm ez pancake lens. After that I got small Think tank bag for it. And I really need to buy some bigger messenger bag already, just don't know which. We also had some discounts local store so I bought Panasonic 20mm lens and Panasonic 35-100mm cheap zoom lens. And lastly I added Peak design wrist wrap and Manfrotto befree tripod. That's pretty much my kit at the moment. I have always been a total gearhead for everything that I start doing so I really have to keep myself from buying anything stupid :biggrin: I will add small question at the end regarding gear if someone reads that far.