Hello from Chicago (new GF1 owner)

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Spaceghost33, Mar 17, 2010.

1. Spaceghost33

Spaceghost33 Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 23, 2010
    Chicago, IL
    Christopher Stelter
    Greetings everyone! I'd like to start off by saying this site is VERY helpful. My wonderful wife bought me a GF1 (with pancake lens) for my 40th birthday. I absolutely love the camera. I'm planning on buying the OM adapter so I can use some of my old OM-1 lenses. I previously shot with a Canon G6 (still love the camera). I really wanted to step up to a dSLR, but with a 2 year old and a 4 year old, just not feasible to lug around a bulky camera as I chase after them :) The MFT format is perfect!

I work as a Project Manager for a microphone company here in the Chicagoland area. Like I said, I have 2 little boys and 1 wonderful wife (as evidenced by the GF1 purchase ;-))

I look forward to enjoying this wonderful site.

Thanks!

• Like Like x 4
  2. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus

Thanks so much Spaceghost, now I can offer you the official unofficial welcome to mu443.com!

I find it's really nice when people do stop in for a brief intro because it does give others a bit of insight as to where people are coming from both geographically and photographically. There's a very nice mix from both in here.

Your birthday present sure was a nice one. I'm going to have to read this aloud to my husband as my birthday is coming up, albeit I'm quite beyond 40 years old.

Take your time, check out the Housekeeping forum for handy "stickies" and I'll be looking forward to seeing more of you and some of your photos from that camera.:drinks:

3. hanzo

hanzo Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 22, 2010
    Chan
    welcome spaceghost :)

4. Armanius

Armanius Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 23, 2010
    Houston
    Muttley