Hello from California

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by macrophyllum, Sep 23, 2013.

1. macrophyllum

macrophyllum New to Mu-43

Sep 23, 2013
    Hi All,

Just thought I would say hello and introduce myself. I started shooting with an EM-5 in April and have been lurking on these forums since then. Finally signed up so I can participate. Looking forward to being part of the community.

If you are interested, I have a blog which is mostly backpacking related but all pictures since April have been taken with the wonderful Olympus EM-5. Feel free to have a look.

2. ThomD

ThomD Mu-43 Veteran

Jun 1, 2013
    SF Bay Area

(I had to Google angiosperms.)

I love this line.

I hear you on that.
  3. Chuck Pike

Chuck Pike Mu-43 Veteran

Apr 3, 2010
    Charlotte, NC.

This is a great group, if you have a question someone will have the correct answer. By the way, what part of California? I moved away from Stockton in 1963, and am so happy that I did. I now live in Charlotte, where I am two hours from the mountains and 2 hours away from the nearest coast, so lots of photo opportunities. Again, welcome.
  4. macrophyllum

Sep 23, 2013
    Thanks for the warm welcome

Hi ThomD, yeah sometimes I need to be reminded :smile:

Chuck, I live near Sacramento, also within 2 hours of the coast and mountains. I used to live in Raleigh and have been to Charlotte, nice place to live. And yeah, leaving Stockton was probably a pretty good move.

Take care,
  5. RevBob

RevBob Super Moderator

Jun 4, 2011
    NorthWestern PA
    Welcome aboard, glad to have you with us! :smile:
  6. Adubo

Adubo SithLord

Nov 4, 2010

Welcome to the Forum! I live in the Bay area so if ever you decide to shoot in SF and want some company, let me know. The place is always packed. :biggrin:
  7. solidsnake

solidsnake Mu-43 Regular

Sep 23, 2013
    Bay Area, CA
    sorry to plagiarize your thread title Mr. macrophyllum, i was going to edit it earlier.

My apologies.
  8. Fmrvette