1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hello from an Italian m4/3 PaleoNewbie

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Nandomas, Aug 28, 2013.

1. Nandomas

Nandomas New to Mu-43

Aug 25, 2013
    Italy
    Nando
    Hi everyone

I am totally new to m4/3, I bought my first Oly device, a brand new e-p5 with the nice 9-18 mm lens a month ago. I am also waiting for a delivery of an used Zuiko 75mm :)

I am very happy to join this community

I am running a website all devoted to fossils, my big passion. Tired of google translator, I am trying hard looking for buddies that help me with articles in good English

HOME

here a sample of my website page in English

The Bürgermeister-Müller Museum (in ENGLISH)

I am totally hooked by photographing fossils in every respect. My old Canon 30D gave me some problems, so the idea to switch to Olympus m43, because of the size.

I found this wonderful community while I was in the need to sell all my canon equipment in order to finance other m43 lens. Zuiko 8mm fish-eye is my first choice, also I am praying the Olympus Gods to build a bright-long lens human-priced and slightly better than the 75-300II, so I will be all set with my lens needs

Cheers

Nando

2. Ulfric M Douglas

Ulfric M Douglas Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Mar 6, 2010
    Northumberland
    Welcome Nando : big spender! ;)

Your fossil page : the coloured borders are SO 1980's, can you make them grey or earthy and all the same colour?

3. Toddster

Toddster Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 7, 2013
    Florida
    Todd Cleaver
    Welcome aboard. Have fun.
    Todd

4. Nandomas

Nandomas New to Mu-43

Aug 25, 2013
    Italy
    Nando
    Yes, I was a pretty big spender during the golden times, good bucks have slipped from my wallet to the cargo sized Canon's pockets.

Right now I like to think I had my e-p5, 9-18 and 75 for free. I was able to sell most of my Canon equipment, so I am up in the trade.