Hello everyone!! Greetings from Australia.

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by southcol, Jul 30, 2010.

1. southcol

southcol Mu-43 Rookie

Jun 30, 2010
    I'm new to the m4/3 system and am excited to fully expand the capability of my camera. I am currently using ep1, and just put in an order for the panasonic 20mm! Cheers!!:thumbup:

2. Briar

Briar Mu-43 Regular

Jun 13, 2010
    Bonnie Scotland
    Hi southcol, welcome to the forum! The 20mm is a great lens, I'm sure it will be a welcome addition to your kit.

Cheers, Briar

3. Iconindustries

Iconindustries Mu-43 Hall of Famer Charter Member

G'day mate, good to have you here. What part of the country you from?
    I got me a GF1 and love it. You'll like the 20mm its a good 'un.

Catch ya round,

icon

4. Alf

Alf Mu-43 Top Veteran

Mar 23, 2010
    Northeastern Tuscany
  5. bilzmale

bilzmale Mu-43 All-Pro

Hello and welcome - quite a few aussies here. You'll love the 20mm.

6. Brian Mosley

Brian Mosley Administrator Emeritus Charter Member

Dec 15, 2009
    Hello and welcome :friends:

The 20mm f1.7 seems to be made for the Pen - you'll love it!

Cheers

Brian

7. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus Charter Member

Glad to have you here, southcol! I'll be looking forward to seeing some of your photographs, soon.:biggrin:

8. DownUnderDog

DownUnderDog Mu-43 Regular

Hey another Aussie - welcome!!!! Most mu43 users believe the Pano 20mm f1.7 lens is the best in their bag - I agree.
    Cheers
    DUD

9. PeterB666

PeterB666 Mu-43 Top Veteran Charter Member

Jan 14, 2010
    Tura Beach, Australia
    Peter
    Welcome to the forum. There a lot of Aussies here and a few with the Olympus E-P1 and Panasonic 20mm lens :biggrin:

You haven't put your location in your profile and it is a big country, so show it off to the rest of the world.

Look forward to seeing some pics.

:2thumbs:

10. southcol

southcol Mu-43 Rookie

Jun 30, 2010