Hello All

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by dsteady, Nov 8, 2010.

1. dsteady

dsteady Mu-43 Regular

Nov 8, 2010
    Hello All,

I found this nice place this morning while researching useful tips for my new Panasonic GF1.

I'm an amateur/enthusiast from Chicago who's rediscovering an old fondness for taking pictures. The m4/3 format just really appeals to me, and I've been finding all sorts of excuses to go out for walk since purchasing this wonderful camera.

As I get more proficient in Lightroom and RAW processing I'll start posting images. Right now I'm just clicking away jpegs getting the hang of my instrument. I think I'll learn a lot here.

Edit/Delete Message
    • Like Like x 2
  2. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus

Welcome Daniel and thanks so much for your introduction. It seems to me that quite a few of us rediscovered our real enjoyment of photography after a long hiatus by finding ourselves drawn to these micro four thirds cameras.

I'm very glad you found your way here and look forward to your growing involvement - and your photographs, too - jpeg or RAW.:thumbup:
  3. Herman

Herman Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 7, 2010
    The Netherlands
    Hello and welcome Daniel from Holland !
    Daniel ? German name.
  4. bilzmale

bilzmale Mu-43 All-Pro

Hello Daniel and welcome here.
  5. Narnian

Narnian Nobody in particular ...

Aug 6, 2010
    Midlothian, VA
    Richard Elliott
    Welcome! It sounds like your journey to m4/3 is similar to mine
  6. Fiddler

Fiddler Mu-43 Veteran

Welcome Daniel, and hello from Scotland :smile:
  7. Ray Sachs

Ray Sachs Super Moderator

Apr 17, 2010
    Near Philadephila