1. Welcome to Mu-43.com—a friendly Micro 4/3 camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

GX1 on it's way!

Discussion in 'Panasonic Cameras' started by limdoug, Sep 13, 2012.

1. limdoug

limdoug Mu-43 Regular

Sep 9, 2012
    Los Angeles
    I'm sooooo excited to be receiving my GX1 body (used very good from Amazon ~$316) in the next couple of days. I know photokina is right around the corner, but I wanted to get the order in before Amazon starts charging tax for CA customers. I've got a 14mm in hand and a oly 45mm on the way.

Anyhow, I wanted to say this is a great forum and I sure hope to be able to post some pictures some day.

I'm relatively new to the m 4/3 format and photography in general. Any quick newbie tips...besides get out there and shoot?

2. danska

danska Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 21, 2012
    Portland, OR
    Joe
    Welcome. It's an easy camera to get started with. I began the adventure into photography and this system back in May. Glad I started with the GX1. I'd highly recommend the EVF when you want to shell the money out for it. Helped my composition skills quite a bit.

I posted my settings here: https://www.mu-43.com/f43/gx1-best-camera-settings-tips-30716/

There is quite a bit of other info around the forum. Lots of people using the GX1 now.

• Like Like x 1
  3. rhoydotp

rhoydotp Mu-43 Top Veteran

Aug 5, 2012
    Toronto, Ont
    rpamparo
    congratulations! looking forward to seeing your photos soon :) 

tip: buy more hard drive space, you will need it! LOL

4. danska

danska Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 21, 2012
    Portland, OR
    Joe