GX1 newbie : question about adapted lenes

Ivan

New to Mu-43
Hi all,

I'm new to GX1 with LVF2 attached. I would like to buy a voigtlander 35mm f1.4 for this cam but I have some questions in my head.

When I use the X kit lens and switch to manual focus mode. The LVF2 will automatically zoomed when I adjusted the focus lever. How can I achieve this with the voigtlander lenes attached ?

Second question is how can my GX1 determine my apteure setting of the adapted lens? (e.g. If I use a 28mm f2.0 lens and set the apteure value @f4 on the apteure ring with A mode selected on my GX1, the light coming into the sensor before I press the shutter should be the max apteure on the lens, how can the camera get the correct exposure ?)

I hope my English is understandable to all u guys for helping me. Thx very much!

Cheers,
Ivan

Crdome

Mu-43 Legend
Real Name
Michael
Assuming it functions similarly to the GH2. I think the camera's menu is already set up to do that, so it should happen with the Voightlander. If not, there is a thumb dial on the camera's back, at the top, directly behind the shutter. Push the button in with your thumb.

When using a non-m4/3 lens, the aperture is set manually using the lens' aperture ring.

-Chrome

Ivan

New to Mu-43
Assuming it functions similarly to the GH2. I think the camera's menu is already set up to do that, so it should happen with the Voightlander. If not, there is a thumb dial on the camera's back, at the top, directly behind the shutter. Push the button in with your thumb.

When using a non-m4/3 lens, the aperture is set manually using the lens' aperture ring.

-Chrome

Hi Chrome,

Do u mean if I choose the manual focus mode, the cam will automatically zoom in when I rotate the focus ring on non-m4/3 lens ?

Ivan

BarefootPilgrim

Mu-43 Top Veteran
Real Name
Bob
Hi Chrome,

Do u mean if I choose the manual focus mode, the cam will automatically zoom in when I rotate the focus ring on non-m4/3 lens ?