1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

GX-1 Issue/Problem

Discussion in 'Panasonic Cameras' started by BAXTING, Sep 12, 2012.

1. BAXTING

BAXTING Mu-43 Top Veteran

Aug 5, 2012
    Los Angeles SFV, CA
    Bradley
    Im new to the M 4/3 world and not sure what happened to my camera, but something is wrong.

I took it out of the case today to shoot some images for work and noticed brown bars slowly moving up on the viewfinder.

When I AF the bars go into one single bar and then back again.

I noticed this with my 20 1.7 lens on and tried it with my 14-45 and it was still there just not as much.

I have not dropped the camera and keep it in a padded case inside of another bag.

I cleaned the lenses and the lens and camera body contacts, but no change.

I change the battery, SD card, and reset all my settings and still the same.

I used the camera yesterday afternoon and it was fine, today not so good.

Not sure if I screwed it up somehow or if the sensor is to blame.

Any ideas?

2. jloden

jloden Mu-43 Hall of Famer

May 15, 2012
    Hunterdon County, NJ
    Jay
    Is this only in the viewfinder? If you remove the viewfinder and use the LCD does it still show the same problem? If it doesn't show up in the LCD then it's not likely to be a sensor issue. Have you tried reseating the viewfinder also?

3. WT21

WT21 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 19, 2010
    Boston
    Were you wearing any kind of sunglasses?

4. BAXTING

Aug 5, 2012
    Los Angeles SFV, CA
    Bradley
    Im sorry, I was pretty upset when I wrote that and I wrote it wrong.

I dont have a viewfinder, its showing up on the LCD screen.

Just turned it on again. The lines aren't as dark as before, but they are still there.

They are at their worst when under fluorescent lights with a white BG/white wall.

IMG_8219 by BAXTING, on Flickr

Is it just the lighting in the room? Seems odd.

No sunglasses :)

5. WT21

WT21 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 19, 2010