Greetings!

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by zpuskas, Mar 14, 2011.

1. zpuskas

zpuskas Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 25, 2011
    Santa Barbara, CA
    I'm new to the Micro 4/3 world---and digital photography in general. I've been photographing for over 40 years; sometimes on, sometimes off. The last five years have been off since my beloved photo group here in SB disolved. I did quite a bit of B&W shooting and printing.
    Since I spent so much time in front of the computer I felt the last thing I wanted to do was manipulate images on the computer in my spare time. So I stopped shooting.
    I recently purchased a GF1 and have found my "second wind" (also cut back on work, which helps). The controls of the camera are more than I could imagine, so I'm learning that, and having some fun along the way; that's what it's about isn't it?

I'll be asking questions and hope to participate in the activities.

Thanks for the help I've received so far.

Zoltan

• Like Like x 3
  2. Fiddler

Fiddler Mu-43 Veteran

Welcome Zoltan - nice to have you on board. I have a GF1 myself and love it. I know what you mean about sitting in front of the computer - it soaks up a lot of time... I do the bare minimum of post-processing. You've certainly chosen a nice camera, and I hope it brings you a lot of pleasure.

All the best,

Colin

3. bilzmale

bilzmale Mu-43 All-Pro

Hello Zoltan and welcome - glad you found your mojo again.

4. apicius9

apicius9 Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 1, 2010
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Welcome Zoltan. That was before my time, but for a soccer/football fan, the name Puskas has a very positive ring to it ;)

Stefan

• Like Like x 1
  5. grebeman

grebeman Mu-43 All-Pro

Mar 13, 2010
    South Brent, south Devon (UK)
    Barrie
    Hi Zoltan, welcome to the forum, good to see another lapsed film shooter deciding that digital has something to offer, my eyes were opened a few years ago when I sat in on a digital course.
    You've joined a great forum.

Barrie