1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

greetings from Vancouver

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by IcemanYVR, Nov 19, 2012.

1. IcemanYVR

IcemanYVR Mu-43 Regular

Nov 16, 2012
    Vancouver, BC
    Allan
    Just thought I'd drop in and say hi... I'm a long time photographer, having worked in the business and been involved with digital since the days of the Nikon D1.

I'm came here looking for info on the µ43 system, and found almost everything I was looking for. I'm also a member over at the Nikon Cafe, and recognize a few of the same names here as well.

Looks like a great system, can't wait until I get my new gear :smile:

2. krugorg

krugorg Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Jul 18, 2011
    Minnesota USA
    Welcome to the user group, Allan!

Good luck with your research - look forward to seeing your m4/3 images.

3. RevBob

RevBob Super Moderator

Jun 4, 2011
    NorthWestern PA
    Bob
    Welcome, glad to have you with us! :thumbup:

4. Fmrvette

Fmrvette This Space For Rent

May 26, 2012
    Detroit, Michigan
    Jim
    Welcome aboard!

Regards,

Jim

5. cpt000

cpt000 Mu-43 Regular

Mar 11, 2012
    First stop suggested: lens image threads. My personal favorites are the Panasonic 25mm, Oly 9-18 and the Oly 40-150.

6. IcemanYVR

IcemanYVR Mu-43 Regular

Nov 16, 2012
    Vancouver, BC
    Allan
    Thank you everyone, basically figured out what I'm getting, looking forward to hanging out here... :thumbup:

7. DL Photo

DL Photo Mu-43 Veteran

Nov 15, 2012
    Richmond, BC, Canada
    Dave
    Welcome fellow Vancouverite. I'm also new to the 4/3 game. Just bought the E-PM3 with the kit lens. Hoping to get some additional lenses shortly. Care to share what you will be getting in terms of hardware?

8. phrenic

phrenic Mu-43 All-Pro

Sep 13, 2010
    Welcome! Always nice to see another Vancouverite. Got a decent representation here.

9. IcemanYVR

IcemanYVR Mu-43 Regular

Nov 16, 2012
    Vancouver, BC
    Allan