1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Greetings from the San Francisco Bay Area

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by anrima, May 22, 2014.

1. anrima

anrima Mu-43 Rookie

May 20, 2014
    Vallejo, CA
    Drew
    Hello all!

My name is Andrew and I am new to the micro 4/3 realm of photography. My last camera was an ancient Nikon N6006 that I stopped using 10 years ago, since them I've had various point and shoots and recently just smart phones. I started looking through some of my old photographs and compositions I'd made, that coupled with working as a merchant mariner on ships and going on my honeymoon to Central America this summer has prompted me to start looking at cameras again. I'd been leaning towards the Olympus OM-D EM-1 and this past weekend a deal at an authorized retailer was offered to me that I couldn't resist, and I am now the proud owner of an EM-1 with the 12-40mm Pro lens. So far I am incredibly happy with the camera and have found myself carrying it everywhere and playing with it quite a bit.

I've attached a few of the images I have shot and edited/cropped as I learn some new tools (the camera and lightroom) and work to develop a workflow that works for me. I'm currently trying to figure out a solution for offloading and backing up pictures while backpacking around Central America on my honeymoon, I'm leaning towards an 11" MacBook Air, but the price is killing me especially considering I have a 3 month old 15" rMBP. I'm currently fiddling with a solution to use USB On the go and possibly a Note 3 or a Nexus 7 as a solution to get the files off and back them up to DropBox/Box.net.

I'd love some feed back on my post processing, crops and composition. Look forward to being an active member of the community!

anrima

P5190085.

P5200032.

P5200035.

• Like Like x 1
  2. edwardconde

edwardconde Mu-43 All-Pro

Nov 8, 2012
    Los Angeles, CA