1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Greetings from Singapore!

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by G'kar, Jul 27, 2010.

1. G'kar

G'kar Mu-43 Regular

Jul 27, 2010
    Singapore
    Presently, I am a four-thirds user but have been following developments in mu-43 technology. So far, what I've seen and read have been excellent (within limits). I hope to one day switch to m4/3 system.

Photography is one of my current hobbies having recently picked it up since retirement a few years ago. I am still learning and sites like the 4/3 and m4/3 are indeed useful.

Thanks for accepting my membership.:smile:

• Like Like x 1
  2. grebeman

grebeman Mu-43 All-Pro

Mar 13, 2010
    South Brent, south Devon (UK)
    Barrie
    Hi and welcome,
    I've been through the 4/3 route, I've still got my E1 and am now using some of those lenses on m4/3 as well as legacy lenses.
    I hope that this site continues to help you learn the photographic craft, or is it an art form.

Barrie

3. bilzmale

bilzmale Mu-43 All-Pro

Hello and welcome - I've downsized from an E-3 and some nice glass - using my new kit more now.

4. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus

Glad to have you here, G'kar!

5. vincechu

vincechu Mu-43 Regular

Welcome to the forums :)

I'm quite new to photography and I have much to learn too. From my own experience here at mu-43, if you have any questions about photography such as about technique or about equipment, don't hesitate to ask, everyone here is very helpful - I've learned so much here.

Look forward to seeing you around the forums

6. Herman

Herman Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 7, 2010
    The Netherlands
    Hello and welcome here !

7. G'kar

G'kar Mu-43 Regular

Jul 27, 2010
    Singapore
    Thank you all for your warm welcome and kind comments.

• Like Like x 1
  8. Brian Mosley

Brian Mosley Administrator Emeritus

Dec 15, 2009
    Hello and welcome :friends:

What 4/3rds camera are you using at the moment?

Cheers