Greetings! And Some Questions :)

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by canerino, Aug 28, 2012.

1. canerino

canerino New to Mu-43

Aug 23, 2012
    Greetings all! I am new to the mu43 forum and system. I just received my OM-D yesterday (still dont have a lens yet). While I primarily photograph weddings (Philadelphia Wedding Photographers | Modern Weddings and Portraits), my real passion is documenting my family (which consists of a wife and three sons).

With my wedding work increasing, I am finding less time to shoot and process family images (which breaks my heart). The OM-D will now be my dedicated family camera. My goal is to ultimately buy a 12mm f/2 (since 24mm is my favorite family focal length) and a 32gb memory card. I will shoot until the darn thing is full and worry about processing later. I cowrite a blog dedicated to documenting family life. You can visit thefamilyphotojournalist if this genre of photography is of interest to you (here is the first post that explains what we do: thefamilyphotojournalist: Launching the Family Photojournalist) Here are some of my favorite recent personal images: GROWING UP ANERINO

I do have some questions about customizing the OM-D. I currently shoot a 5d3 and 5d2. There is a level of customizing, however, it seems the OM-D can be SUPERcustomized. Honestly, I'm looking for a very simple setup. I shoot manual 98% of the time. I have the front scroll wheel set to shutter speed. The back scroll wheel to aperture. And the function button by the shutter release to ISO.

I generally focus and recompose, using the center dot.

I'm wondering what suggestions the OM-D experts might have in regards to 'must have customizations'.

Thanks all!

2. canerino

canerino New to Mu-43

Aug 23, 2012
    here are a few images I've taken to give you a sense of how/what i plan on shooting with the OM-D:

• Like Like x 1
  3. Ned

Ned Mu-43 Legend

Jul 18, 2010
    Alberta, Canada