1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Google Photos - Unlimited Storage Of Photos Up To 16Mb and HD Videos

Discussion in 'Hot Deals - Find a Great Deal? Share It Here.' started by snaimpally, May 29, 2015.

1. snaimpally

snaimpally Mu-43 Top Veteran

Dec 31, 2012
    http://www.google.com/photos/about/

Google is getting into photo and video hosting in a big way. Google has offered photo storage for some time, but there were various restrictions and so it wasn't that popular. Now it appears that Google is taking aim at Flickr, Vimeo, etc. Android and iOS apps are available.

2. Turbofrog

Turbofrog Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Mar 21, 2014
    The services sound useful if you don't already have editing software. However, and for what it's worth, Google has had fishy Terms of Service for a while with respect to copyright and licensing, much like Facebook. Perpetual licensing makes me wary:
    Not that I'm a professional or currently making money off of my photography (though I am a professional designer)...but the idea of retaining license to reproduce my content long after I've left your service makes me feel a bit disrespected. Last I read Flickr's ToS, they were much more amenable to the needs of creative professionals, and offer essentially infinite storage as well. That's why I use them.

3. gryphon1911

gryphon1911 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Mar 13, 2014
    Central Ohio, USA
    Andrew