GH3 tutorial thread

Discussion in 'Panasonic Cameras' started by mirrorless, Feb 16, 2013.

1. mirrorless

mirrorless Mu-43 Regular

Feb 16, 2013
    I just bought a GH3, Panny 14-45mm, Leica 25mm, and tripod. I love this camera! I'm a total newbie, however I've been studying photography for a few months (self study) so I would have somewhat of an idea on what I'm doing.
    I have both manuals, and I've been reading them like crazy, but man...I could use a mentor. All I could find for video tutorials on this beast was the one on youtube with the horse...does anyone know where there are some video tutorials stashed on the net somewhere?
    I plan to make some tutorials myself, once I figure this fine piece of architecture out, to help people get up and running faster. Please post any useful links on this thread if you could please. Thanks!!! :2thumbs:

2. mirrorless

mirrorless Mu-43 Regular

Feb 16, 2013
    For those wondering, "what the @#$! did he say about a horse?"

[ame=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hIMdxoGbNXU]Panasonic GH3 Tips and Tricks Guide - Custom Settings - YouTube[/ame]

3. yoLK

yoLK New to Mu-43

Jun 5, 2012
    In the same boat but with a GF2! Happy tutorial hunting :2thumbs:

4. timfrakes

timfrakes Mu-43 Rookie

Dec 31, 2012
    Glen Ellyn, Illinois USA
    Tim Frakes
    Anyone having trouble with the GH3 viewing screen shutting off while recording video? This seems to happen when the door is extended. Video keeps rolling, but Im blind when the screen shuts off. Suggestions are welcome.

5. seadragon

seadragon Mu-43 Regular

Jan 3, 2013
    Is there anything getting close to the EVF sensor? That would cause the swing out screen to turn off.

Also, there is also a power-off setting for the screen, but I think it wouldn't apply when the camera is actively recording however I have not tested that.

6. timfrakes

timfrakes Mu-43 Rookie

Dec 31, 2012
    Glen Ellyn, Illinois USA
    Tim Frakes