GH2 Playback "Welcome" Screen

Discussion in 'Panasonic Cameras' started by wreckgar, Dec 24, 2011.

  1. wreckgar

    wreckgar New to Mu-43

    4
    Dec 9, 2011
    Hi folks, quick question for the GH2 owners out there.

    Every time I turn on my GH2 and hit the playback button, I get the "welcome" overlay which says:

    "Touch screen to enlarge image"
    "To move image, scroll left or right"

    It won't appear again as long as the camera stays on, but once it's turned off and on again and I hit playback, it shows this explanatory note.

    Is this normal?

    I'd think it would disappear after one time or could be switched off in a menu option, but I've not found anything to suggest that this can be done.
     
  2. sprinke

    sprinke Mu-43 All-Pro

    Apr 5, 2011
    Pasadena, CA
    Debi
    Yes, that's normal. I hate it.
     
  3. stratokaster

    stratokaster Mu-43 All-Pro

    Jan 4, 2011
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Pavel
    Set the TOUCH GUIDE function in the menu to OFF.
     
    • Like Like x 7
  4. wreckgar

    wreckgar New to Mu-43

    4
    Dec 9, 2011
    Thank you stratokaster. I would never have found that!
     
  5. stratokaster

    stratokaster Mu-43 All-Pro

    Jan 4, 2011
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Pavel
    You're welcome! I agree that some menu options have very confusing names.
     
  6. gsnyder87

    gsnyder87 New to Mu-43

    5
    Dec 19, 2011
    Thank you! That has been annoying but I never even though about trying to turn it off.
     
  7. sinpig

    sinpig Mu-43 Regular

    163
    Sep 2, 2010
    Superior, WI
    Thank you! I do hate that message.