Fun with Olympus, not

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by Cpk, Jun 2, 2014.

1. Cpk

Cpk Mu-43 Rookie

May 6, 2014
    Allentown
    Chris Kline
    So I am new to the micro world from P&S and went whole hog (ha) and got a e-pm2. Well in searching posts trying to gain knowledge I came across one concerning a gap in the body of a e-pm2 where there shouldn't be. Humm wonder if mine has that? Well yes it does! So it goes back and I get a exchange, worse gap they prior body and dirty sensor, so that goes back last week. I get a call on Friday from a lady, Darlene, "Mr. Kline where is this gap because I can't see one? They cleaned the senor I am sending the camera back to you, if it still doesn't suit the please send back the whole kit, not just the body." Here are some pics, sensor was NOT cleaned, tell me if I'm making a big deal about this. Thanks

Attached Files:

2. spatulaboy

spatulaboy I'm not really here

Jul 13, 2011
    North Carolina
    Vin
    Wait I thought this was about a gap, then about a dirty sensor from a vendor you did not specify. Did you get the sensor dirty? Where is this gap? And getting a E-PM2 is not going whole hog, it's the lowest model in the lineup.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Cpk

Cpk Mu-43 Rookie

May 6, 2014
    Allentown
    Chris Kline
    Whole hog was a joke, the gap in the body is the second picture between the black back and silver middle left hand side. Wouldn't consider it a big deal? Good, that is why I asked, my daughter has a dance recital in a few days...

4. LowriderS10

LowriderS10 Monkey with a camera.

May 19, 2013
    Canada
    That certainly looks like too much of a gap. Have you tried gently pressing the two sides together to see if it'll snap into place?

• Like Like x 1
  5. Cpk

Cpk Mu-43 Rookie

May 6, 2014
    Allentown
    Chris Kline
    Yep, no dice, I am not sure if the have any black e-pm2's at this time to exchange so that might be the issue, not sure

6. dgkli

dgkli New to Mu-43

Apr 2, 2014