Fuji Flu is spreading fast :)

Discussion in 'Other Systems' started by Bhupinder2002, Sep 11, 2013.

1. Bhupinder2002

Bhupinder2002 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Hi guys ..:wink:
    So .. Who is next ? Fuji flu is spreading fast on MFT forum and infected many members including myself . I bought and sold X100 twice and third time I am keeping it as long as I can . My primary MFT is staying with me ever and doesn't matter what people say .. There is no Oly 12 mm , 45 mm and 75 mm in other Mirrorless world . The best thing about Fuji is that it's fast becoming an alternative or other camera system for any users . I am glad that people are not just restricted to one camera system for their needs .It will be interesting to see how many more members get infected within is communicable Fuji flu which mainly spreads via interest forums :wink::wink::wink:

2. tdekany

tdekany Mu-43 All-Pro

Dec 8, 2011
    Oregon
    Not me. Since I am new to photography, I don't feel nostalgic about old cameras, so the look doesn't appeal to me. If anything, it would be a full frame because of my love for landscape and UWAs lenses. When I look at the pictures Ming Thein takes with the OM-D, it really shows off the potential of that particular sensor. Gives me no reason to try any of the Fuji cameras. It is the person behind it anyway. The pictures I have seen with xpro/xe1? To me, they are not THAT special - In fact it is hard to tell the difference. It could have been taken with m4/3. That is my experience. Would love the new omd and the zoom though.

3. Darren Bonner

Darren Bonner Mu-43 All-Pro

May 1, 2013
    Poole UK
    I do like the look of of the Fuji X systems cameras and the look of the pictures they produce. But to add to the lens of your list, there is also no 7-14 or 100-300 either. For the time being, I'm sticking with Mft no matter how tempting the Fuji system is as I more or less got all that I require in a camera system.