From A to V

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Brandon Weaver, Feb 2, 2013.

1. Brandon Weaver

Brandon Weaver Mu-43 Regular

Feb 2, 2013
    Cincinnati (Northern Kentucky)
    Brandon Weaver
    Hello Mu-43 community. My background is in music production and audio engineering. I've owned and operated a professional commercial recording studio, full time, for the past seven years. Music and audio are still my profession, but I'm beginning a journey into the visual world.
    As I researched cameras, I had blinders for anything but Canon (for no good reason, but knowing that many of the photos and videos that I love were shot with Canon bodies and lenses). The research also quickly lead me to mirrorless technology. The EOS-M seemed decent, but I wanted to see what else was out there. This lead me to Micro Four Thirds. I'm immensely excited about this format, and knew immediately that I wanted to invest in it.
    Since video and stills are going to be very important for what I'm trying to achieve, I ordered a Panasonic GH3 - after I finally found one in stock (Samys). It hasn't even arrived yet, but I'm devouring as much information as I can. I know there is a tremendous amount to learn and experience. This forum is certain to be an asset. I'm green to both photography and cinematography, so bear with me. And thank you in advance for your advice and help.
  2. RevBob

RevBob Super Moderator

Jun 4, 2011
    NorthWestern PA
    Welcome aboard! I believe that you'll find this a great place to get advice and tips, and a great place to share your work. Glad to have you with us. :thumbup:
  3. speedandstyle

speedandstyle Mu-43 Hall of Famer