1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Fosterfields Living Historical Farm with the EP3

Discussion in 'Scenic, Architecture, and Travel' started by NaturalWoman, Sep 17, 2011.

1. NaturalWoman

NaturalWoman Mu-43 Regular

Sep 8, 2011
    new jersey
    Valerie
    <a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/ntrlwmn/6156916858/" title="Fosterfields Living Historical Farm by ValerieMorrisonPhotography.com, on Flickr"> 6156916858_c752309dbd_z. "640" height="480" alt="Fosterfields Living Historical Farm"></a>

Took my EP3 out on its first real outing. I must say little thought went into this photo, I turned, snapped and kept going (visited a farm today).

After I got home I realized it didn't look too bad, so I made a fake HDR image (one image) of it (I do have the RAW file).

My question is the sky is ugly, is there anything I can do to fix it in Photoshop or LR that won't take forever. I am not good at PP but sometimes it's necessary. Are there any quick fixes anyone can think of to make the sky look better, if not then what's another suggestion for the sky. Thanks.

Sorry, this might be the wrong board. I see there is one more appropriate for my real question.

• Like Like x 2
  2. krugorg

krugorg Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Jul 18, 2011
    Minnesota USA
    Dig the reds on the barns.

3. s0nus

s0nus Mu-43 Veteran

Dec 13, 2010
    Chicago
    You should be able to colorize the sky using Photoshop. There are plenty of tutorials on the web for doing so. The hardest bit is going to be making the selection mask around the tree, although the Edge Mask filter is probably your best bet.

4. NaturalWoman

Sep 8, 2011
    new jersey
    Valerie
    thanks!

5. NaturalWoman

Sep 8, 2011
    new jersey
    Valerie
    colorize the sky, okay i'll use that as a search term to find something as well as the edge mask filter (don't know what that is).

at least these are terms to point me in the right direction. i'll do some research. appreciate it.