1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

first try

Discussion in 'Black and White' started by skurnianto, Feb 7, 2013.

1. skurnianto

skurnianto Mu-43 Regular

Jan 20, 2013
    Dover, NH, US
    • Like Like x 8
  2. yekimrd

yekimrd Mu-43 All-Pro

Jun 14, 2012
    Cincinnati, OH
    Mikey
    Nice, clean, crisp b&w images so you're off to a very good start. I like the first one for its good tonal range. The 2nd one is good, too but is a bit too grey for my taste. Are you new to M43 or just the forum? Either way, welcome! :smile:

3. skurnianto

skurnianto Mu-43 Regular

Jan 20, 2013
    Dover, NH, US
    thanks for the comments. yup....i am new in m43, have the panny G3 for about a month and this is my first non point&shoot camera. So, I'd like to know more about the photography.

4. yekimrd

yekimrd Mu-43 All-Pro

Jun 14, 2012
    Cincinnati, OH
    Mikey
    there are tons of talented, very helpful photographers/photo enthusiasts here. you're in good company. :thumbup:

5. RevBob

RevBob Super Moderator

Jun 4, 2011
    NorthWestern PA
    Bob
    Very nice. I prefer the second although there could probably be a bit more contrast/deeper blacks. I would prefer a bit more detail in the first. :cool:

6. skurnianto

skurnianto Mu-43 Regular

Jan 20, 2013
    Dover, NH, US
    thanks for the input. it helps me for taking better pics.

7. skurnianto

skurnianto Mu-43 Regular

Jan 20, 2013
    Dover, NH, US
    • Like Like x 1
  8. aragorn1980

aragorn1980 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Aug 10, 2012
    Athens Greece
    Takis
    You are definetely in the right road! I like your photos! keep up the good work!

9. Cruzan80

Cruzan80 Mu-43 All-Pro

Aug 23, 2012
    Denver, Co
    Sean Rastsmith