1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

First time u4/3 user, long time 4/3 user

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by DoofClenas, Nov 12, 2012.

1. DoofClenas

DoofClenas Who needs a Mirror!

Nov 9, 2012
    Traverse City, MI
    Clint
    I've been lurking around here for a few days now, in anticipation of my new E-PM2 camera (in silver). As the subject states, I've been shooting 4/3 since 2007, but this will be my first steps into the micro water on Thursday (when it is due to arrive). I used an XZ-1 as a backup (or my wife's camera) to my E-5, but we sold it last month, thinking that we would buy an XZ-2. Well, we couldn't wait any longer, scratch that, I couldn't wait any longer, and convinced my wife, and she agrees, that the E-PM2 will be the right choice for us.

Now all I need to do is find an adapter so that I can test out my 7-14, 12-60, 50mm, 50-200 SWD, and 135-400mm. I'm assuming my FL-36's will work, if I need a bigger flash in a pinch.

Suggestions on where to find a silver adapter?

2. dhazeghi

dhazeghi Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Aug 6, 2010
    San Jose, CA
    Dara
    The Panasonic DMW-MA1 is gray, and the Viltrox JY-43F (eBay) has a silver option. They're functionally equivalent. The 7-14 and 12-60 should be slow but fairly accurate. The 50 and 50-200 are more hit and miss.

3. DoofClenas

Nov 9, 2012
    Traverse City, MI
    Clint
    Found a used one for $80, does that sound like a fair price?

4. Ned

Ned Mu-43 Legend

Jul 18, 2010
    Alberta, Canada