First Time Bad Experience on eBay in 14 years

Discussion in 'This or That?' started by uscrx, Oct 20, 2013.

1. uscrx

uscrx Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 26, 2011
    Shasta Cascade
    I've been eBaying since 1999 with good experience. And the vendor I'm listing below is probably a fair vendor with majority of the products sold are delivered as described.

Except, I didn't have a good experience. Ordered a wireless remote trigger on September 8, 6 weeks ago and I never received the shipment. Inquired about it and they claimed to have sent another one (without tracking because that would have been cost prohibitive) which I never received.

eBay consumer service had to force them to issue a refund which I received.

Just wanted to give my forum friends a heads up since the vendor sells many u43 items.

Bondscamera from Hong Kong
  2. Petrochemist

Petrochemist Mu-43 Top Veteran

Mar 21, 2013
    N Essex, UK
    I've recently had a couple of very slow deliveries from China/Hong Kong. Recently several have arrived after 4 weeks or longer, I'm still waiting for one ordered in August!
    Others have arrived in only a few days.
    You might end up with two.
  3. uscrx

uscrx Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 26, 2011
    Shasta Cascade
    I know....if so, I will pay the vendor.
  4. darosk

darosk Mu-43 Top Veteran

Apr 17, 2013
    Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
    I've been waiting 6 weeks now for something from Hong Kong. I opened one of those "resolve the problem" things through paypal, and I've messaged the seller, but no response. Maybe they're hoping it'll arrive if they just wait it out. Geographically I'm closer to HK (compared to you guys from UK, US etc) so this is really unusual.
  5. uscrx

uscrx Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 26, 2011
    Shasta Cascade
    Well, evidently they never sent the 2nd shipment. They were Just trying to buy time in hopes of 1st lost shipment to make it which never showed up. Glad I got the refund through eBay.
  6. dougjgreen

dougjgreen Mu-43 All-Pro

Jun 5, 2013