1. Welcome to Mu-43.com—a friendly Micro 4/3 camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

First night shot

Discussion in 'Creative Corner' started by saeveritt, Jun 10, 2010.

1. saeveritt

saeveritt Mu-43 Regular

Jun 9, 2010
    Southern Texas
    Hey guys, this is my first attempt at taking pictures with out the sun!
    I had the F set to 3.5 and shutter speed around a second or more.

[​IMG]

I did a little bit of color correction and tampered with the exposure.
    Any suggestions?

• Like Like x 1
  2. saeveritt

saeveritt Mu-43 Regular

Jun 9, 2010
    Southern Texas
    Any comments or criticism?

3. cosinaphile

cosinaphile Mu-43 All-Pro

Dec 26, 2009
    new york city
    imimpressed by the sharpness did you handhold?

4. bilzmale

bilzmale Mu-43 All-Pro

I think you have done well - I assume you used a tripod.

5. saeveritt

saeveritt Mu-43 Regular

Jun 9, 2010
    Southern Texas
    Yes, a tripod was used. Best investment so far! Is there anything that this picture is lacking? I find that the depth could be better.

6. hmpws

hmpws Mu-43 Regular

Apr 24, 2010
    Auckland, New Zealand
    I think the angle could be moved slightly so the the tree is not covering the line of the house (edge of the garage for example). Maybe cover a little bit more sky or even the tree top would be better. I feel a little crammed looking at the photo.

There are obviously physical constrains though, but that's just my opinion.

7. saeveritt

saeveritt Mu-43 Regular

Jun 9, 2010
    Southern Texas
    Now looking at it I understand what you mean. I feel as if I should have included the edge of the garage and change my angle a bit. Thanks for the comment!

8. Mosca

Mosca Mu-43 Regular

May 27, 2010
    First: I am not an art professional. All I do is look at stuff and ask if I like it, and then ask why.