1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

First commerical gig with m43 system. Airsoft!

Discussion in 'Street, Documentary, and Portrait' started by Saelee, Nov 17, 2013.

1. Saelee

Saelee Mu-43 Regular

Feb 10, 2011
    I've been shooting with Nikon for many years and always wanted a smaller system for to carry around. When I bought the gx1 and g5, a lot of my peers said I was crazy to think that I can use it in the professional world. All of these images where shot with the Panasonic G5 and Olympus 12mm/45mm and the Sigma 30mm lens. I loved the fact that I was able to pack all of my gears and flash into my camera bag and still have room for more stuff. If it was my D700, the camera and lens alone will take up the whole bag! I like to shoot at low angles and with the flipped out LCD screen, it made it very easy for me to frame the image.

Most importantly the image quality. I won't lie, my D700 output a higher quality image, BUT only really noticeable if you try to spot the flaws on the images form the G5. So basically, unless if you are a pixel peeper, you shouldn't be able to tell the difference if you viewed it from a normal viewing point.

Here are a series of images that I did for a good friend of mine.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 31
  2. woody112704

woody112704 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Dec 13, 2012
    Iowa
    Jared
    Great shots, I particularly like the last shot.

3. greenarcher02

greenarcher02 Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 13, 2012
    Manila, Philippines
    They're like straight out of a movie. A Call of Duty movie.

(side note: I mean no offense but your watermark reminds me of a cake shop... :D must be that red and white scheme.)

4. lombardispot

lombardispot Mu-43 Regular

Sep 19, 2013
    Great images. But I had to chuckle when I thought, it must be challenging to make your subject stand out when he's camouflaged into the background! :happy-084:

5. wjiang

wjiang Mu-43 Hall of Famer