First Attempt at Car Shots

Discussion in 'Other Genres' started by twokatmew, Nov 28, 2012.

1. twokatmew

twokatmew Mu-43 All-Pro

Jun 1, 2012
    Lansing, MI, US
    Margaret
    Yesterday I took a road trip to Stahl's Automotive Museum, and I took a lot of shots. I took my EM5, 17/2.8, 45/1.8 a tripod and my polarizer. (RT Panther, thanks for reminding me about the polarizer!)

I ended up only using my EM5 with 17/2.8 and polarizer. I was shooting in aperture mode, wide open. But at some point I handed the camera off to someone and never noticed it came back with the aperture set at 5.6. :mad: Can you tell I'm new at this? :eek:

I've glanced through the photos in Lightroom, and I'm rather disappointed, but it's a learning experience, eh? :smile: So far I've only selected a handful to process and perhaps keep. Anyway, here are a few shots. C&C welcome. I need all the help I can get!

The full set of the '48 Tucker is at:

https://plus.google.com/u/0/photos/100183747971194719226/albums/5815938732741243761

Now I do really like this shot:

Shot RAW, processed in LR4.2.

Thanks for looking! :smile:

• Like Like x 8
  2. elavon

elavon Mu-43 All-Pro

Sep 1, 2012
    Tel Aviv Israel
    Ehud
    I like the first and the last, I am with you the 4th is the best.
    The other two if you could walk back, we could see more of the car.
    In the third I would like to see a shot which shows the engine.

3. Zariell

Zariell Mu-43 Top Veteran

Sep 28, 2012
    Bountiful, UT
    Nice shots, I always loved the Tucker, it was truly ahead of its time. Thanks for sharing!

4. twokatmew

twokatmew Mu-43 All-Pro

Jun 1, 2012
    Lansing, MI, US
    Margaret
    • Like Like x 1
  5. billy_pilgrim

billy_pilgrim Mu-43 Regular

Jul 6, 2011