1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Film to mFT

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by sinclair, Mar 4, 2013.

1. sinclair

sinclair Mu-43 Veteran

Howdy, I'm new to this all digital photography. I was a hobbyist photographer with a Canon AE-1, until film got hard to find, and cost too much to develop (It also didn't help that my wife left me, thus loosing my main subject.). After close to a decade of not doing much except with a Kodak point and shoot, a steam locomotive came into my town. I pulled my AE-1 out, stuck a decade old roll of ISO400 Fuji and enjoyed the afternoon taking shots. Of course the film developed really poorly, but I was smitten again with the photo bug. I wanted to have the use of my Canon FL/FD lenses, but didn't find much info about doing so with the big boys, and they cost too much too. Then I learned about mFT, but didn't have the money to enter. Then my Google reader feed showed me a post on how Newegg had a Panasonic GF5 kit on sale half price, and I bit. Now I'm here because Google seems to tell me this is the happening place for a mFT user, and I have questions about using the equipment and processing the RAW.

• Like Like x 3
  2. WasOM3user

WasOM3user Mu-43 Veteran

Oct 20, 2012
    Lancashire, UK
    Paul
    Welcome to the forum - loads of good info on here, friendly discussions and stunning shots to look at.

I also jumped from film to micro 4/3 and I'm having so much fun both learning to optimise my camera and learning to post process shots on the. PC rather than using the darkroom.

3. Cruzan80

Cruzan80 Mu-43 All-Pro

Aug 23, 2012
    Denver, Co
    Sean Rastsmith