1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Feedback WelcomedL New E-P3 User

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by sam_colbear, Jun 15, 2013.

1. sam_colbear

sam_colbear Mu-43 Regular

Apr 8, 2013
    Hi guys and girls,

Im looking for some feedback on my photography so far. I am new to the photography scene using a real camera as most of the time before buying my Olympus E-P3 i used my phone.

Here is the link to my Flickr pictures. Any feedback is welcome as long as its constructive ;-)

Flickr: sam_colbear's Photostream

Look forward to hearing the feedback

thank

Sam

2. DanSullivan

DanSullivan Mu-43 Regular

Jun 21, 2010
    Colorado
    Dan Sullivan
    Thanks for putting yourself out there!

Mushrooms is the best one IMO. Nice composition and crisp; too bad about the smudge in the middle.
    Statue second best - this subject might be better with less-soft lighting. Also the debris is distracting.

3. sam_colbear

Apr 8, 2013
    Thanks for the feedback Dan. I agree I like the mushroom shot too. Theres a bit of a mix.

4. sam_colbear

Apr 8, 2013
    Ive added a couple more pictures to the album.

5. jamespetts

jamespetts Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 21, 2011
    London, England
    I like the pictures with the boats (they are nicely composed and have interesting lighting), but they could do with some post-processing to lighten the shadows. Do you use take photographs in raw mode and post-process them?

6. sam_colbear

Apr 8, 2013
    There shot in the highest JPEG setting. I have been thinking about taking them in RAW. Would you process them in Photoshop or Lightroom?

7. jamespetts

jamespetts Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 21, 2011
    London, England
    Photoshop is not a raw processing application - if you do decide to use raw mode (as I recommend), you will need to use Lightroom (or another raw processor) to process them.