1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Experiences with Bill Me Later

Discussion in 'The Watering Hole' started by lrlebron, Jul 11, 2013.

1. lrlebron

lrlebron Mu-43 Veteran

Apr 8, 2013
    Huntsville, AL
    Luis R. Lebron
    I am thinking on using Bill Me Later for some purchases. I would appreciate if you could share your experiece (good, bad or otherwise) with me before I use the service.

thanks,

Luis

2. aaronlongphoto

aaronlongphoto Mu-43 Regular

Apr 2, 2013
    Louisville KY
    Aaron Long
    I have had no problems with the service at all. I've used it for about a year. Its pretty much just a online PayPal credit card

Sent from my ADR3010 using Mu-43 mobile app

3. nsd20463

nsd20463 Mu-43 Regular

Apr 30, 2011
    Santa Cruz, CA
    I have no experience with BML per say, but in general the right advice for buying on credit is to not to.

In the case of technology items like cameras, where next year, when you are paying for a purchase you made today, you could buy something newer and nicer if you had saved the same money for a year.

4. joesilver

joesilver Mu-43 Rookie

Mar 21, 2012
    I generally agree that it's best to avoid buying on credit if it means paying finance charges (although I admit I have done so with camera gear). However, Bill Me Later, as its terms currently stand, can be a good deal. I bought the Olympus 60mm macro lens using Bill Me Later, and am making small monthly payments interest-free. One just needs to be careful to pay off the entire amount before the grace period expires.

5. brianb032

brianb032 Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 10, 2011
    N.Carolina