1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Enough OMD threads... my Epl3 rocks!

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by Redridge, May 9, 2012.

1. Redridge

Redridge Mu-43 Regular

Apr 17, 2012
    Hello fellow camera enthusiasts, Im new to the Mu43 world (about 4 months). Started off with dslr's (d200, d3 and some pro lens) but got tired of the bulk. Then I went to rangefinders, (Leica m6ttl, M8.2(sold) then the m9). Just WOW!… So, the DSLR pro gear has been all sold except for a few that is somewhat portable. Recently, We just came back from vacation and…. with the 2 rangefinder bodies and 4 lens, they can get heavy (though the image quality is amazing). Hence my affair with the mu43 and its size, weight and usability.

I was on the list for the OMD… but thinking of canceling the order since I got my epl3. I love the size and its usability. Its so much fun to use…. and so LIGHT! I just started using the Leica glass (50 summilux) and I can't believe how easy it is to focus (gotta love the telephoto feature). The 50mm image quality on the epl3 is very nice… def has the classic signature, but honestly, the 45mm 1.8 is no slouch either. If you know Leica signatures on full frame you can tell the difference in rendering… but on the mu43 its very hard for me to spot them…. Anyway, finally stopped lurking and looking forward to contribute to the board.

I know the epl3 is some sort of black sheep around here… but its a great little camera thats so much fun to use… that alone for me is what its all about. Anyway, here are some pics… taken with a Nikon 5000 and a 50mm 1.4g

DSC_1579.

DSC_1571.

a color shot…

DSC_1586.

and the family shot…

DSC_1596.

• Like Like x 6
  2. Armanius

Armanius Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 23, 2010
    Houston
    Muttley
    Nice family! Welcome to the forum!