EM1 MK3 mimic "sports scene" from EM1 MK1?

Indianpeaksjoe

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
Hey All - I super stoked to have just ordered a new EM1 MK3. I've been using the MK1 for about 6 years and I use "sports" mode to take pics of mountain biking or my crazy dogs. When I tried out the EM1 6 months ago in a store I noticed it did not have scenes, or maybe I just couldn't find them. Does anyone know how I'd duplicate that scene on the MK3?

Thanks!
-Joe

Indianpeaksjoe

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
I got my EM1 MK3 and I tried C-AF and Pro capture low. So far the results are pretty bad ~ 5% in focus on a moving dog using the 12-40 PRO or 25 PRO. I'll try the C-AF center focus area and sequential low , maybe C-AF tracking.

ac12

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
While you are trying to figure out the AF, don't use Pro-Capture.
Figure out the problem as basic as you can.

What AF points are you using? single, 5, 9=3x3, etc ?
Are you able to HOLD the AF point/area on the dog?
What kind of fur color does the dog have, I hope not solid black?

Hey All - I super stoked to have just ordered a new EM1 MK3. I've been using the MK1 for about 6 years and I use "sports" mode to take pics of mountain biking or my crazy dogs. When I tried out the EM1 6 months ago in a store I noticed it did not have scenes, or maybe I just couldn't find them. Does anyone know how I'd duplicate that scene on the MK3?

Thanks!
-Joe

I have to ask. Do you understand what Pro Capture does?

Indianpeaksjoe

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
I have to ask. Do you understand what Pro Capture does?
If I understand pro capture correctly it takes a rolling 30* photos using the electronic shutter at up to 18 FPS in Low with continuous focussing in low mode.

In Pro Capture High there it uses single AF at the start of the shutter press.

What is your understanding?

-Joe

*User defined.

If I understand pro capture correctly it takes a rolling 30* photos using the electronic shutter at up to 18 FPS in Low with continuous focussing in low mode.