E-PL1 and HDR

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by keehotee, Mar 22, 2010.

1. keehotee

keehotee Mu-43 Rookie

Mar 22, 2010
    Bristol, UK
    Complete newby - had my E-PL1 for a whole 24 hours, and slowly working my way through the book and menus,but thought I'd try a short-cut and ask here first....

I'm used to using a Canon Powershot and CHDK....and I like HDR. So my question is..

Can I set up exposure bracketing with timer on my E-PL1?

2. Brian Mosley

Brian Mosley Administrator Emeritus Charter Member

Dec 15, 2009
    Hi keehotee, and welcome to the forum!

You enable bracketing by pressing MENU :

camera2->BRACKETING->AE BKT->3F 1.0EV

Pretty basic really.

Cheers

Brian

3. keehotee

keehotee Mu-43 Rookie

Mar 22, 2010
    Bristol, UK
    Thanks - that works fine hand-held on burst....but how would I take 3 bracketed shots using a tripod and delayed shutter release?

4. Brian Mosley

Brian Mosley Administrator Emeritus Charter Member

Dec 15, 2009
    I guess you'd need a remote shutter release... I also saw something about a nintendo ds hack being used as a remote camera controller. Using iPhone at the moment, so you'll need to google for a link.

Cheers

Brian

5. olyfan

olyfan New to Mu-43

Apr 23, 2010
    In this case, bad news ...
    The E-PL1 does not have a remote trigger option as Olympus did cut this functionality. Just check the specs and you will see there is no remote option!
    I sit here with the camera having the same problem, even the USB port is still the same as on other E type cameras, the release cable does not work with the E-PL1.
    :rofl::43::rofl:

6. Otto

Otto Mu-43 Regular

Apr 9, 2010
    Texas, USA
    I've been playing around a little with the epl-1, and HDR's. I've attached one I did today while testing the epl-1 against the e330.