E-P2 - Newbie to this camera, needs help.

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by Kathie, Apr 25, 2016.

1. Kathie

Kathie New to Mu-43

Apr 24, 2016
    Kathie
    (Note: I in error posted this thread to the wrong forum and it was suggested that I post my concern here in this Olympus Cameras forum. What I wrote follows and I thank you in advance for your patience): "I need help. I bought a E-P2 (used), and the salesperson set up the exposure button (to the right of the shutter button, in case I am not calling this button by the correct name) to serve as a toggle between auto focus and manual focus. I am a newbie to this particular model camera! I have searched the manual and on the Internet as to how to simply do this toggle. Can someone please advise? I unwittingly did something to lose the setting. I have used this camera for about 2 weeks now, without any mishap - but tonight, I upset the apple cart. Thank you very much in advance for any help you can give to me." Of course, I can always go back to the store for help, but when I could not find a solution that works on the Internet, I thought of researching a forum such as this one. I know I am missing something, and am not afraid to admit this - and I figure the only dumb question, is the unasked one! Thank you!! And if I am not clear on my question, I will gladly give more information!

2. phigmov

phigmov Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Apr 4, 2010
    The manual (pg 93) seems to indicate you have to go into the Menu and, pick the button you want to change the function for and then set it to MF. I've got an E-P1 which is very similar but I've never programmed the Exposure Comp button in this way - hopefully the screenshots below get you going in the right direction.

Attached Files:

3. RichardB

RichardB Snapshooter

Nov 19, 2012
    Maryland, US
    Richard
    Hi, Kathie. Welcome to the forum.