Dzieńdobry from Warsaw, Poland

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Hexanonique, May 10, 2010.

1. Hexanonique

Hexanonique New to Mu-43

May 10, 2010
    Warsaw, Poland
    Hi,

My name is Jean-Jacques and I live in Warsaw. I have been an amateur photographer since 1977. I am married and have two sons, both of whom have a keen eye and are avid photographers.

What brought me here is an interest in the m4/3 system as a medium to keep using my beloved Hexanons, of which I have quite a number and with which I adamantly refuse to part. Over the years, I have used lenses of many other makers, but Hexanons seem to speak to me like no other. If anyone here is interested, I have a website in French devoted to the Konica SLR system at 1. ACCUEIL (the English version is "in construction").

My association with this marvelous glass goes back some 30 years and my goal for many years has been to find a suitable digital medium for my optics. I tried with the original 4/3 system (E-510), but simply wasn't prepared to modify all my lenses, the more so as I still shoot film regularly. I tried to make the camera mount Hexanonable, but gave up after realizing I would have to demolish the Oly's AF system to do so.

I have yet to buy a m4/3 camera (money's tight) but i am slowly getting ready to acquire a Lumix G1. I am impressed with all I read about it on the web especially it's great quality EVF with magnification. My sight is not what it once was, so focusing on the Oly was another problem. For my purpose, the Oly's major advantage over Panasonic m4/3 cameras is the in-body IS. Let's hope some other m/43 maker will come up with a camera with in-body IS without ditching the VF.

Looking forward to many pleasant exchanges on this forum.

Cheers,

jj

2. Bokeh Diem

Bokeh Diem Mu-43 Top Veteran

Mar 14, 2010
    Toronto