Dowtown NYC

Discussion in 'Scenic, Architecture, and Travel' started by azngigolo64, Mar 25, 2012.

1. azngigolo64

azngigolo64 Mu-43 Regular

Jan 16, 2012
    Newbie here. Just playing with my G3 and hexanon 28mm 3.5

Was wondering if anyone can give me tips on how to improve these photos, both in taking the photo and in the post-processing. thanks.

<a href="" title="P1030372 PP by azngigolo64, on Flickr">[​IMG]"1024" height="769" alt="P1030372 PP"></a>

<a href="" title="P1030372-2 by azngigolo64, on Flickr">[​IMG]"1024" height="769" alt="P1030372-2"></a>

<a href="" title="P1030390 by azngigolo64, on Flickr">[​IMG]"1024" height="769" alt="P1030390"></a>

<a href="" title="P1030360 by azngigolo64, on Flickr">[​IMG]"1024" height="769" alt="P1030360"></a>

<a href="" title="P1030383 by azngigolo64, on Flickr">[​IMG]"1024" height="941" alt="P1030383"></a>
    • Like Like x 4
  2. Luckypenguin

Luckypenguin .

Oct 9, 2010
    Brisbane, Australia
    Very nice pics, and the processing looks good. #3 looks good in b&w and the colour work in #4 is excellent. I would be inclined to try to lift the shadow detail in #2, and probably try it in b&w as well. #4 looks great but I think it needs a slight clockwise rotation.
  3. Livnius

Livnius Super Moderator

Jul 7, 2011
    Melbourne. Australia
    * I like both composition and choice of B+W for image #3
    * Love the colour treatment in #4

* Shot #1 would have perhaps been more 'complete' if you had managed to get more of the boat/ship in the frame. To me it looks like it has been chopped off rather than intentionally composed that way for effect.
  4. Declan97

Declan97 Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 3, 2012
    Padang, Indonesia
  5. azngigolo64

azngigolo64 Mu-43 Regular

Jan 16, 2012
    Thanks for the feedback guys. For picture #1, the lens wasn't wide enough. I will bring a wider lens next time or take multiple shots and stitch the photo together.
  6. 0dBm

0dBm Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jun 30, 2011
    Western United States