1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

dark side of B&H ?

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by PacNWMike, Oct 14, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PacNWMike

PacNWMike Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Dec 5, 2014
    Salish Sea
    guess?
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  2. oldracer

oldracer Mu-43 All-Pro

Oct 1, 2010
    USA
    Yes. I was disappointed to read that yesterday.

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. dornblaser

dornblaser Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Aug 13, 2012
    Chicago-area
    David Dornblaser
    I wasn't aware of this. The multiple and continual serious lawsuits are troubling as well. I have been a satisfied B&H customer but I will definitely be following this story.

4. TwoWheels

TwoWheels Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 28, 2014
    British Columbia
    Evan
    I was also disappointed. As a business owner, I understand the cost pressures that are present in the world today. But I also believe that it's important to treat others (including all of our employees) as we wish to be treated. It's true that not all of these are proven, but the pattern suggests there's substance to them. I'm not sure there's any way to be certain other stores are better, but I'll have to think hard about sending any more of my dollars to B&H.

5. Subsonic

Subsonic Mu-43 Regular

Aug 24, 2013
    Chicagoland
    Chris
    If true, this is deeply troubling. I do have to say, however, that it did not escape me that a news organization based in the Muslim world wrote an article about abuses at a company owned by Orthodox Jews. I think I need to see this from a less potentially biased source before I draw my conclusions...

Update: I did find this additional article from the New York Times, it does seem to be an accurate representation of the story...so unfortunate.
    http://www.nytimes.com/2015/10/14/n...to-video-citing-hazards-move-to-unionize.html

6. Ramsey

Ramsey Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jan 9, 2013
    Zagreb, Croatia