1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Comments appreciated

Discussion in 'Scenic, Architecture, and Travel' started by NikonD300, Jun 2, 2012.

1. NikonD300

NikonD300 Mu-43 Regular

Nov 24, 2011
    Let me know what you think!
    All with GF1 or GX1 and 20mm lens.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  2. AstraWlad

AstraWlad Mu-43 Rookie

May 30, 2012
    Impressive :)

3. EP1-GF1

EP1-GF1 Mu-43 Veteran

Apr 12, 2011
    "Mystery Man" stands out for me.

4. addieleman

addieleman Mu-43 All-Pro

Aug 5, 2010
    The Netherlands
    Ad
    You caught some nice moments I think, although I'm not an expert on street photography. 1 comment though: all your pics are bit light, I'd prefer them a little darker, toned down until there are deep shadows as well. They look a bit washed-out now.

• Like Like x 1
  5. kevinparis

kevinparis Cantankerous Scotsman

Feb 12, 2010
    Gent, Belgium
    agree the images look a bit washed out for my tastes

also curious if the different croppings/aspect ratios are due to how you shot them or how you cropped in PP... overall feeling is that the compositions are a little weak

just my opinion

K

6. Ned

Ned Mu-43 Legend

Jul 18, 2010
    Alberta, Canada
    I disagree. I think the images look higher key than most black and white I see, but I find that extremely refreshing and much better suited to my taste. Even though the images are in black and white they still look bright and vibrant, which is something most B&W photographers fail to capture.

The shadows and contrast are certainly deep enough, and I don't see the images as washed out at all. They just have a brighter mood than we are generally presented with in B&W. This is a good thing, not a bad one.

There is a pleasing greyscale to these images instead of the stark black-or-white contrast we usually see.

7. Panut

Panut Mu-43 Regular

Dec 25, 2011
    Finland
    Like Ned, I like the light look. It really stands out.